MBD Team NEW2 Martin Birrer Design Bern

Team

Since 1999 Martin Birrer Design GmbH has continuously designed and implemented projects in the fields of Exhibition, Interior and Graphic Design – three complementary and mutually inspiring design disciplines. Our team is composed in accordance with these three core competencies. We see our work as teamwork. We develop versatile projects with much enthusiasm in dialogue with our clients.

Network

For complex tasks, we expand our team using external specialists and professionals from different professions in order to develop holistic and interdisciplinary projects. This collaboration enables us to cope with greater responsibilities and focus on responding to the needs of our customers.

We have ongoing collaboration with:
Gerhard Blättler, Visual Concepts, gerhardblaettler.ch, Bern
Beatrix Hauri, Concept and Consulting, Bern
Benny Mosimann, Design Studio, b2m3.ch, Bern
Matthias Nast, Curation, jahrundtag.ch, Eglisau
Christoph Stähli Weisbrod, SetNet GmbH, christophstaehliweisbrod.ch, Bern
Christine Wyss, Germanist, Bern
Regula Wyss, MMWyss GmbH, Curation, mmwyss.ch, Münsingen

Martin Birrer Martin Martin Birrer Design Bern

Martin Birrer

Interior Designer | Scenographer FH | SDA

Mehr…

As CEO Martin Birrer is responsible for, among other things, the content and strategic direction of Martin Birrer Design GmbH. With years of experience in all aspects of project issues, his focus is on the conception, project and business management. After training as an interior designer at the University of Applied Sciences, Basel, Martin Birrer worked for several years at Studio Pignatelli Design Studio AG (Zurich) and at Bally Design inc. (Pittsburgh, USA). In 1999 he founded his own company. Since then Martin Birrer Design has worked on projects in the fields of interior design, exhibition design and graphic design . He has also lectured in scenography at the University of the Arts Bern (HKB), and Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts (HSLU).

Malvina Aurelia Lubec Malvina Martin Birrer Design Bern

Malvina Aurelia Lubec

Communication Designer | FH MA

Mehr…

Since January 2015 Malvina Lubec has been working at Martin Birrer Design GmbH as a project manager with a focus on exhibition graphics. Her interests include the integration of graphics, branding, typography and new media in architecture and design. In this context, she is responsible for the design of visual elements in exhibitions, in particular for creating visual impressions and signage. After her Bachelor's degree in Ljubljana, she completed her Master's degree in Communication Design at the University of the Arts Bern. In 2011, she started her career as a graphic designer at Aparat.org in Ljubljana, Slovenia, and was responsible for the conception, planning and implementation of numerous print and web projects. Furthermore she worked as a freelancer in the fields of graphic design and type design in the Slovenian speaking regions.

Alexis Di Santo Alexis Martin Birrer Design Bern

Alexis Di Santo

Interior Designer | Scenographer FH MA

Mehr…

Since 2020 Alexis Di Santo has been working as an intern at Martin Birrer Design in the areas of scenography and interior design and supervises projects from conception to realization. After her Bachelor in Interior Design, which she completed at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts, she completed a Master's degree at the HGK / FHNW with a specialization in scenography. At the same time she works as a freelancer in the fields of graphics, photography and art.

Liina Pärn Liina Martin Birrer Design Bern

Liina Pärn

Architect FH BA

Mehr…

Since 2020 Liina Pärn has been working as a project manager at Martin Birrer Design and is in charge of various projects in the fields of interior design, architecture and scenography. After completing her studies of history in Estonia, her path led her to Switzerland. During an internship in Biel she decided to study architecture at the Bern University of Applied Sciences. After working in various architectural offices and on various projects, she decided to focus more on interiors and their design.

MARTIN BIRRER DESIGN GMBH Gerberngasse 23 CH-3011 Bern T +41 31 318 50 80 info@martinbirrerdesign.ch

MBD Team NEW2 Martin Birrer Design Bern

Team

Seit 1999 konzipiert und realisiert Martin Birrer Design GmbH kontinuierlich Projekte in den Bereichen Exhibition-, Interior- und Graphic-Design – drei sich ergänzende und gegenseitig inspirierende Design-Disziplinen. Entsprechend diesen drei Kernkompetenzen setzt sich unser Team zusammen. Wir verstehen unsere Arbeit als ein Miteinander und als Zusammenspiel der Disziplinen. Mit viel Engagement und im Dialog mit unseren Kundinnen und Kunden entwickeln wir vielseitige Projekte.

Network

Für komplexe Aufgaben erweitern wir unser Team mit externen SpezialistInnen und Fachleuten aus verschiedenen Berufen, um Projekte
ganzheitlich und interdisziplinär zu erarbeiten. Diese Zusammenarbeit ermöglicht uns, auch grössere Aufgaben zu bewältigen und gezielt auf die Bedürfnisse unserer KundInnen einzugehen.

Eine kontinuierlich Zusammenarbeit pflegen wir mit:
Gerhard Blättler, Visuelle Konzepte, gerhardblaettler.ch, Bern
Beatrix Hauri, Konzept und Beratung, Bern
Benny Mosimann, Atelier für Gestaltung, b2m3.ch, Bern
Matthias Nast, Kuration, jahrundtag.ch, Eglisau
Christoph Stähli Weisbrod, SetNet GmbH, christophstaehliweisbrod.ch, Bern
Christine Wyss, Germanistin, Bern
Regula Wyss, MMWyss GmbH, Kuration, mmwyss.ch, Münsingen

Martin Birrer Martin Martin Birrer Design Bern

Martin Birrer

Innenarchitekt | Szenograf FH | SDA

Mehr…

Als Geschäftsführer ist Martin Birrer unter anderem für die inhaltliche und strategische Ausrichtung von Martin Birrer Design GmbH verantwortlich. Mit jahrelanger Erfahrung in allen Projektbelangen liegt der Fokus in der Konzeption und in der Projekt- und Geschäftsleitung. Nach der Ausbildung zum Innenarchitekten FH an der Fachhochschule Basel, arbeitete Martin Birrer mehrere Jahre bei Studio Pignatelli Gestaltungsatelier AG, Zürich, sowie bei Bally Design inc., Pittsburgh, USA. 1999 gründete er seine eigene Firma Martin Birrer Design. Seitdem werden Projekte in den Bereichen Innenarchitektur, Ausstellungsgestaltung und Grafikdesign realisiert. Zudem engagierte sich Martin Birrer als Dozent für Szenografie an der Hochschule der Künste Bern (HKB) und der Fachhochschule Luzern (HSLU).

Malvina Aurelia Lubec Malvina Martin Birrer Design Bern

Malvina Aurelia Lubec

Kommunikationsdesignerin | FH MA

Mehr…

Seit Januar 2015 ist Malvina Lubec bei Martin Birrer Design als Projektleiterin mit Schwerpunkt Ausstellungsgrafik tätig. Ihr spezielles Interesse gilt der Integration von Grafik, Branding, Typografie und neuen Medien in Architektur und Design. In diesem Rahmen ist sie für die Konzeption visueller Elemente in Ausstellungen zuständig, insbesondere für die Konzeption von Erscheinungsbildern und Signaletik. Nach dem Bachelorstudium in Ljubljana hat sie ihr Masterstudium Communication Design an der Hochschule der Künste Bern absolviert. Ihren Berufseinstieg machte sie 2011 als Grafikdesignerin bei Aparat.org in Ljubljana, Slowenien, und verantwortete die Konzeption, Planung und Umsetzung zahlreicher Print- und Webprojekte. Weiter war sie als Freelancerin in den Bereichen Grafikdesign und Schriftgestaltung im slowenischen Sprachraum tätig.

Alexis Di Santo Alexis Martin Birrer Design Bern

Alexis Di Santo

Innenarchitektin | Szenografin FH MA

Mehr…

Seit 2020 arbeitet Alexis Di Santo bei Martin Birrer Design als Praktikantin in den Bereichen Szenografie und Innenarchitektur und betreut Projekte von der Konzeption bis zur Realisation. Nach dem Bachelor in Innenarchitektur, welchen sie an der Fachhochschule Luzern absolvierte, schloss sie ein Master Studiengang an der HGK / FHNW mit der Vertiefung Szenografie ab. Parallel arbeitet sie als Freelancerin in den Bereichen Grafik, Fotografie und Kunst.

Liina Pärn Liina Martin Birrer Design Bern

Liina Pärn

Architektin FH BA

Mehr…

Seit 2020 ist Liina Pärn als Projektleiterin bei Martin Birrer Design tätig und betreut unterschiedliche Projekte im Bereich Innenarchitektur, Architektur und Szenografie. Nach einem abgeschlossenen Geschichtsstudium in Estland führte sie ihr Weg in die Schweiz. Während einem Praktikum in Biel entschied sie sich für das Architekturstudium an der Berner Fachhochschule. Nach der Mitarbeit in verschiedenen Architekturbüros und an unterschiedlichsten Projekten, fasste sie den Entschluss, sich vermehrt auf die Innenräume und deren Gestaltung zu fokussieren.

MARTIN BIRRER DESIGN GMBH Mattenhofstrasse 5 CH-3007 Bern T +41 31 318 50 80 info@martinbirrerdesign.ch