Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 01 Martin Birrer Design Bern

Nice and clean Special exhibition

Soap bubbles that cross the room...

Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 07 Martin Birrer Design Bern
Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 05 Martin Birrer Design Bern
Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 06 Martin Birrer Design Bern

The first traditions of soap making date back to the Babylonian period. The visitors* first enter a room that makes reference to the cleansing ritual in the Orient. Here different soaps can be tried out. At a fountain you wash your hands and enter another world.

In the central installation one encounters a huge mobile, which is an abstract realisation of the soap bubbles that serves to present the themes. The mirrors play with the reflection and one's own mirror image, allowing visitors* to become part of the exhibition. Quotations refer to the different themes of cultural history and on the platforms below the valuable objects can be discovered.

Along the old window front, which manifests the original character of the soap factory, the history of the Lenzburg soap factory is told with old black and white photographs. In a further room you can gain insight into the attractive world of early advertising posters. You can conclude by making your own soap in the soap laboratory.

Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 02 Martin Birrer Design Bern

Client: Museum Burghalde Lenzburg
Location: Old soap factory Lenzburg
Tasks: concept, project planning, implementation planning
Photos: Martin Birrer Design GmbH

Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 08 Martin Birrer Design Bern
MARTIN BIRRER DESIGN GMBH Gerberngasse 23 CH-3011 Bern T +41 31 318 50 80 info@martinbirrerdesign.ch

Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 01 Martin Birrer Design Bern

Saubere Sache Sonderausstellung

Seifenblasen, welche den Raum durchqueren...

Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 07 Martin Birrer Design Bern
Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 05 Martin Birrer Design Bern
Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 06 Martin Birrer Design Bern

Die ersten Überlieferungen der Seifenherstellung stammen aus der babylonischen Zeit. Die Besucher*innen betreten als erstes einen Raum, der sich auf das Reinigungsritual im Orient bezieht. Hier können verschiedene Seifen ausprobiert werden. An einem Brunnen wäscht man sich die Hände und betritt eine andere Welt.

In der zentralen Installation trifft man auf ein riesiges Mobile, welches eine abstrakte Umsetzung der Seifenblasen darstellt und die Themen präsentiert. Die Spiegel spielen mit der Reflektion und dem eigenen Spiegelbild und lassen die Besucher*innen zu einem Teil der Ausstellung werden. Zitate weisen auf die verschiedenen Themen der Kulturgeschichte hin und auf den darunterliegenden Plattformen können die wertvollen Objekte entdeckt werden.

Entlang der alten Fensterfront, welche einen ursprünglichen Charakter der Seifenfabrik aufweist, wird mit alten schwarzweiss Fotografien die Geschichte der Seifenfabrik Lenzburg erzählt. In einem weiteren Raum erhält man einen Einblick in die attraktive Welt der frühen Werbeplakate. Abschliessend kann man im Seifenlabor die eigene Seife herstellen.

Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 02 Martin Birrer Design Bern

Kunde: Museum Burghalde Lenzburg
Ort: Alte Seifenfabrik Lenzburg
Aufgabenfeld: Konzeption, Projektplanung, Ausführungsplanung
Fotos: Martin Birrer Design GmbH

Martin Birrer Design Saubere Sache 08 Martin Birrer Design Bern
MARTIN BIRRER DESIGN GMBH Gerberngasse 23 CH-3011 Bern T +41 31 318 50 80 info@martinbirrerdesign.ch